Shrinkage

I’m removing my wet shoe and thinking about how much it would suck to have your plane crash in icy water.  I accidentally stepped into a puddle and it sent shivers all the way up and down my body.  Only the front half of my foot got wet and the water wasn’t freezing.  It was cold, but not freezing.  Right now that’s one of the worst things I can think of.  Or even worse, if you were on the Titanic and you’re floating around in the dark in icy water, not even knowing if anyone is going to come for you.  I guess getting a taste of pain is a good way to remind yourself to be thankful, like when I drop my phone on my bare feet and it makes me happy that I’ve never dropped a bowling ball on it.

Leave a Reply

